Post Format

Quick Way to Cut PDF Patterns

Leave a Reply
DSC_0440-min-word
Paper cutting for PDFs can be a cruel form of torture when all you want to do is get sewing.  I’ve been guilty of using an x-acto knife and ruler in an attempt to cut multiple pages at once, yeah that’s risky business.  Along with
attempts to cut staight through a stack of A4 with a pair of scissors, which never works and always results in shreds of paper scattered from one end of my room to the top end of Australia.  Eventually, while in testing for the new release from Hey June which called for 60 pages of what would have been a cutting nightmare, I decided enough struggling was enough.
DSC_0438-min.JPG
And so a trip to the city had me armed with a new paper cutter from Officeworks.  I’ll be honest, I was stingy and went for the cheaper one, but oh my gosh.  I am ever thankful to my early Sunday morning browsing the aisles which led me to my decision to purchase one.  I spent about $25 on this one, if I remember correctly, and cutting 60 pages took me more like 5 minutes than half an hour.  This particular model can cut up to 4 pages at once, which is where I shouldn’t have cheaped out.  In hindsight I would definitely choose a more beefy model and hammer through all 60 at once (I’m kidding, pretty sure that would have to be a guillotine).
DSC_0441-min

The Making Tales little squawker, Gherkin, getting in on the assembly action!

Posted by

Nearly twenty, the owner of a blog about my love for expensive houses, fabric, hours spent at the sewing machine, acing the art of pinterest fails and overall being an all round goof. Follow me on my adventure through life in my craft.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

