Post Format

Sewing Project Inspiration

2 comments

I have noticed my camera roll filling up with a significant amount of inspiration images from all edges of the internet and I thought it would be worth sharing them all in one place along with how I might achieve them!

Photo 29-12-2015 1 15 01 pm

I think this particular one would be a perfect Hey June Aurora view A with a lace band and a lace over stripe pocket!  Super cute and so simple.

These two are looking like an easy hack to the Hey June Lane Raglan – just section the sleeve into two parts and add on the cuff like normal!  The lace appears to be sectioned into two with a lace and grey just sewn together to make it assemble as one layer.

Photo 29-12-2015 1 27 58 pm

I have a feeling that the True Bias Hudsons (which I don’t yet own somehow) would be a super easy hack, just add seam allowance to both the section you’re adding and what you’re attaching it to!  How adorably effective!

Photo 29-12-2015 1 24 39 pm

I believe this one would require more hacking as I don’t know of a pattern with a triangle hem but it would be an easy hack if you know where you wanted the hemming to start and end.  Then there is a piece of flannel on one side of the hem and I’m guessing the back too.  The yoke would be an easy hack also especially if you have a drapey top pattern to base it off.

Photo 27-12-2015 8 45 15 pm

I have heard that this is achievable from a Laundry Day Tee which is a free pattern (if you join the facebook group)!  I believe attaching a lace section to the hem of the shirt would work well instead of having a second net mesh layer.  Also a Patterns 4 Pirates Freespirit tank with long sleeves would get this nice hemline as well.

Photo 29-12-2015 12 23 16 pm

This one truly has such a Hey June Halifax Hoodie shape to it with what could be a thifted flannel shirt.  If you did thrift it, yay! Wouldn’t have to make those button holes!

Photo 29-12-2015 12 27 46 pm

This is honestly a relatively simple one.  Adding elbow patches to a Swoon Scarf Neck Cardigan, another free pattern!  I’m not a super huge fan of sequins due to many childhood years spent dancing, but I could imagine a nice lacey elbow patch!

Photo 29-12-2015 12 32 24 pm

I just adore this one so much, I would definitely make a faux butter suede patch pocket like this, maybe with a little bit better lining up!  I’ll have a think about what pattern this could be, or you could suggest one and we both help each other!

Do you think you will be attempting any of these?

Posted by

Nearly twenty, the owner of a blog about my love for expensive houses, fabric, hours spent at the sewing machine, acing the art of pinterest fails and overall being an all round goof. Follow me on my adventure through life in my craft.

2 Comments Join the Conversation

    • I’m so excited to get started! I finally have been reunited with my overlocker and patterns will be getting attached this weekend 🙂

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

