Post Format

Ultimate 2016 Reading List

Leave a Reply

O14A1431-1080x675

Reading used to be a huge part of my life, and this year, with the amount of books that I have bought in the last month, I feel it will make a large comeback.  Ultimately, the reason for my lack of reading for such an extended period of time came to be my lack of energy.  By the end of my barrista-ing shifts, I was tired, I had coffee from one end of my body to the other.

The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up – I have heard so many rave reviews about what this book inspires that it would have been a crime not to include this one!  I might be late to the table, but the table will apparently be cleared after reading this book.  I truly would love to adopt a minimalist lifestyle in at least some respects due to my love of being self-sufficient.
Cloth Construction – I bought this book primarily to build my sewing related book collection, and from a primary flip through the pages as I tore open the USPS envelope, it looks amazing!  How to tackle all the techniques that scare the life out of you will be a very welcome addition to any collection.
The Dressmaker – Based in a rural Australian town, so the small town aspect of the novel really hits home.  From the looks of it though, it will be an inspiring read full of “luscious clothes”!
The Slight Edge – Although I’m really not a believer in self help books, I do believe that altering how I think to a way in which I can see things from a different perspective would be essential in day to day life.
Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? – Mindy Kaling has grown quite a following and her journalism skills are quite enviable.  Her novel sounds like it will be a perplexing read which I will enjoy receiving from the postie soon!
The Girl on the Train – This book was meant to be, I purchased it before Christmas, and I was also gifted it for Christmas.  It is a psychological thriller which is set to be a major movie this year.
You can see a comprehensive wishlist that I have compiled here, and purchased most of already!  I might need a book case!
Posted by

Nearly twenty, the owner of a blog about my love for expensive houses, fabric, hours spent at the sewing machine, acing the art of pinterest fails and overall being an all round goof. Follow me on my adventure through life in my craft.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

