Post Format

Uncompleted Objects Challenge Round Up

Leave a Reply

MVebDf1450761850.png

Today I bring you the small success of my self-challenge to finish some of the projects which have been haunting my sewing table for a while.  As much as I would like to say that I got everything done that I had planned, that would not be quite so accurate.

I had plans to make a replica of a maxi skirt I bought from Target and have absolutely worn to death, but I decided on a yoga waistband rather than a casing.  The result is seriously some secret pajamas.  I bought this fabric from Perelanda pre-orders who brought it back from Singapore.  It’s got some serious stretchy comfy goodness going on.  (Picture will be added later in a more descriptive post).

I finished another pair of Coachella shorts from Striped Swallow with the notable difference of loving these ones because I sewed through the elastic and now it doesn’t twist and turn in the casing.  They’re made of a super silky cotton poly blend and I love them.

What I did not finish:

1 x shirt where I had stitched the bias trim around the arms and neckline down really well, on the wrong side of the fabric.  That project will take a lot of alcohol to ever complete.

1 x skirt which had the worst fabric to work with.  My eyes twitch even thinking about this fabric and how horrible it was.  I did, however make some Lucy shorts (Made for Mermaids) from the same fabric (and they’ve fallen apart).  Boo.

Here’s a photo gallery of the challenge round up:

Have you finished any projects recently?  Feel free to link me/show me!

Posted by

Nearly twenty, the owner of a blog about my love for expensive houses, fabric, hours spent at the sewing machine, acing the art of pinterest fails and overall being an all round goof. Follow me on my adventure through life in my craft.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

